This "feature" has been disabled in Vista by default. You can turn it back on if you wish.
- Open the Advanced User Accounts panel by typing in netplwiz into the start menu search box, and hitting enter.
- Then click the Advanced tab, and you’ll see this:
- Just check the box, and the next time you login, you’ll see the old familiar prompt.